'Forgetting' a Wireless Network

When you connect an iPhone or iPad to a Wi-Fi network, the iOS device remembers that network and will automatically attempt to connect to it in the future. This is a great feature for Wi-Fi networks you trust and use frequently. 

However, when using Coach's Eye + InstantReplay you will want to 'forget' the network your iPad or iPhone was last connected to. This will help prevent your device from dropping out of the established closed Wi-Fi network and trying to search for other available networks.

To 'forget' a wireless network on your iPad or iPhone:

  1. Open the Settings app on your iOS device.



  2. Tap on the Wi-Fi option.

     

  3. Tap on the blue info icon for the wireless network your device is currently connected to. 

     

  4. Tap on Forget This Network. Then, tap on Forget to confirm the action. 

     
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful