By default, all of the videos you create or add to a team are private to that team, and only roster members can view them. However, we realize there are times you, or your other roster members, may want to share the videos externally- perhaps with other coaches, with another team, with family members or friends, etc.
In this tutorial we'll show you how to share your team videos publicly and with other teams within your organization.
To share a team video publicly or to another team:
- Open up the Coach's Eye app on your mobile device. From the Teams section, tap on the team you wish to access.
- Tap on the video you want to set the privacy level for.
- To set the video's privacy setting to public (meaning anyone with the link can view, whether they are a roster member or not), toggle the sharing option to the on position (green showing). Now, you can share the link to this video with users not on your team roster and they will be able to view it as well.
- Next, tap the SHARE LINK icon. From here you have three options. You can share the link to the video (via text message, email, on a blog, etc.), you can send the video to another team (within your organization), or you can save the video to your Device Library.
- If you select the Share Link option, you'll see the following menu. Select how you want to share your video.
- If you tap the Send to Other Team option, you will be presented with a list of eligible teams you can share to. Tap the team you want to share the video to, and then tap Send to other team.
- If you tap the Save to Library option, the video will be saved to your Device Library, within the Coach's Eye app.