Plug-ins are modules that you can install to add additional publish destinations or notification options to TechSmith Relay. TechSmith Relay comes with various plug-ins available to install for both publish destinations and notification servers:
|Name||Plug-In Type||Installed by Default?|
|Amazon S3||Publish Destination||No|
|File System||Publish Destination||Yes|
|FTP Server||Publish Destination||Yes|
|iTunes U||Publish Destination||No|
|Microsoft Windows SharePoint||Publish Destination||No|
Note: The list of plug-ins that are installed by default is for a new installation. When upgrading from a previous version of TechSmith Relay, any plug-ins that were installed prior to the upgrade are still available.
Additional plug-ins may periodically become available. Instructions to add a new plug-in to your server will be provided with the plug-in.
Install a Plug-In
Before a plug-in is available to use, you must first verify and install the plug-in.
- Once a plug-in is available on your server, go to System > Plug-Ins.
Locate the plug-in in the list and click Verify.
The TechSmith Relay server verifies that it can load the plug-in. Once the plug-in is verified, an Install button appears.
If the plug in installs correctly, the button disappears.
Complete setup for the newly added plug-in:
Go to Profiles > Publish Destination Setup to access publish destinations.
Go to Profiles > Notification Server Setup to access notification servers.
Remove a Plug-In
Before you can remove a plug-in, it cannot be in use.
- Go to System > Plug-Ins.
- Determine if the plug-in is in use.
- If the plug-in is not in use, there is a Remove button available for the plug-in.
- If the Remove button is not available, check the following pages to see where the plug-in is in use and delete any dependencies:
- Profiles > Publish Destination Setup
- Profiles > Publish Account Setup
- Profiles > Notification Server Setup
- Profiles > Notification Setup
The plug-in is removed from use but is not removed from the server. All files related to the plug-in are still available on the server. The plug-in stays in the list and can be installed again.