Storage and Bandwidth Limits

Storage and bandwidth are two important things to keep in mind as you use Screencast.com.

 

Storage is the total amount of data you can have on Screencast.com at a given time. Each file you upload uses a portion of your storage limit. If a file is deleted, it's portion of your storage limit is free once again. Free accounts have 2GB of storage space and Pro accounts have 25GB.

 

Bandwidth is how data transferred over the internet is measured. Viewing a 13MB file requires the transfer or download of 13MB of data. If that file is downloaded or viewed twice, then 26MB of data is used. Files that are partially downloaded, like when only half a video is viewed, only use up the amount of bandwidth that was actually downloaded/viewed. On Screencast.com, the amount of total bandwidth you have is dependent on whether you have a Free (2 GB ) or a Pro (200 GB) account. If you need more bandwidth, upgrade to a Pro account. Your transfer bandwidth is reset to 0% used each month based on the day you purchased your Pro account or signed up for your free account.

View Your Storage and Bandwidth

  1. Sign in to your account and then click My Account in the account widget.
  2. In the Account Information section, view the amount of bandwidth used in the current month and how much storage space you have left.
  3. If you require more storage space or bandwidth, upgrade to a Pro Account.

 

Did you find the help you were looking for? Provide feedback

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 8 found this helpful