One time viewing

Comments

3 comments

  • Official comment
    Paul Stanos

    Hi,

    There isn't currently a way to ensure users can only watch a video once. Could you describe in more detail what you're hoping to do with this kind of functionality?

     

     Paul Stanos

    Screencast Engineer

  • steeveeb7

    The video I have uploaded is a bread making training tutorial for people who have purchased my eBook. I do not want people who have purchased sending the link to others to watch if they have not purchased my eBook. Hope that makes sense. Regards, Stephen.

    0
  • Paul Stanos

    Stephen,

    Folders and playlists can be set up with the desired level of privacy, though I am not sure any of the available ones meet your needs exactly. You can read more about what each level does and how to set it on a folder or playlist here: https://support.techsmith.com/hc/en-us/articles/227569348-Content-Privacy-Levels

    Access Phrase may be close to what you want, though it would still mean that anyone that purchased your eBook would be able to also send the access phrase to anyone they wanted.

    Authenticated privacy is the most restrictive, but it would require that you know each visitor's email address and manually send invitations to all of them.

     

    Paul Stanos

    Screencast Engineer

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.