Project is now saved as a FILE FOLDER with the same name as the project

Comments

6 comments

  • kayakman
    Expert Camtasia User

    in the file save-as dialog, uncheck "create standalone project"

    that will get things back to the old ways

    0
  • Dave O'Rourke

    Hi Jim,

    This is the "Standalone projects" feature of Camtasia 2021.  Here's more info on that feature if you're interested:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgXBRKy7iMs

    You can turn this off by simply unchecking the "Create standalone project" checkbox on save.

    Camtasia will remember the state of this checkbox, so once you turn it off, it'll be off the next time you go to save.  Hope this helps.

    0
  • DhammaReg Videos

    Many thanks, Dave and kayakman, for the very quick reply. 

    Happy to get this info. :-)

    Jim

    0
  • fpaiano

    Whew! I am glad I am not the only other person who was completely befuddled by this new "feature." Thank you for setting us straight. 

    0
  • fpaiano

    Ah, is there anyway to "back out" this feature? Or would we have to recreate the project from scratch? (I think I know what the answer is going to be. Pooh.)

    0
  • Robert Palomo Jr

    Ah, so this has finally come into the Windows version. It's been in Mac for a long time.

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.