How Do I Cancel Maintenance or Subscription?

  1. Visit manage.techsmith.com and sign in to your TechSmith account.
  2. Go to the Online store orders tab.
  3. From the product menu, select Cancel maintenance.
  4. Review the cancellation policy, and then confirm cancellation.

returns_1.png

Your maintenance will remain active until the end of the billing period (in this example, May 05, 2023).

After this date, you'll continue to have access to the Snagit or Camtasia version that you own. However, your maintenance will not be renewed, and access to maintenance benefits (new releases and features, premium technical support, certification training) will end.

returns_2.png

If you change your mind, you can un-cancel the maintenance anytime before the deactivation date.
Having trouble accessing your account or cancelling maintenance? Please submit a ticket.

At manage.techsmith.com, you can cancel your subscription for these products:

logo_camtasia.png Camtasia Individual logo_assets_for_camtasia.png TechSmith Assets for Camtasia
logo_snagit.png Snagit Individual logo_assets_for_snagit.png TechSmith Assets for Snagit
logo_audiate.png TechSmith Audiate logo_screencast.png Screencast Pro*
logo_video review.png Video Review logo_knowmia.png TechSmith Knowmia Pro*

To cancel your subscription:

  1. Visit manage.techsmith.com and sign in to your TechSmith account.
  2. Go to the Online store orders tab.
  3. From the product menu, select Cancel subscription.
  4. Review the cancellation policy, and then confirm cancellation.

returns_3.png

Your subscription will remain active until the end of the billing period (in this example, May 05, 2023). On this date, your subscription will be deactivated, and access to product will end.

returns_4.png

*Deletion Policy for Screencast and Knowmia:

  • If you are canceling your Screencast Pro subscription, after the end of the billing period, your account will switch to a free Screencast account.

    If any content on a free account has not been viewed in over a year, this content will be deleted. For more information, see our content deletion policy.

  • If you are canceling your Knowmia Pro subscription, your content will be permanently deleted in 60 days after the subscription deactivation. For more information, see our content deletion policy.

If you change your mind, you can un-cancel the subscription anytime before the deactivation date.
Having trouble accessing your account or cancelling maintenance? Please submit a ticket.